Special Education

Special education is specially designed instruction based on the needs of an individual student. As required by law, School District 197 provides a free, appropriate public education to about 900 students with disabilities from birth through age 21 who attend both public and private schools. A team develops, implements and reviews each student’s individual program. Please see School District 197’s Special Education section for more information.

Garlough's Special Services team is dedicated to helping each individual child achieve success. Staff are devoted to students and leave no stone unturned in their quest to help each one achieve his/her potential.

SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF

Kristine Boyles, Special Education Teacher
651-403-8100 | kristine.boyles@isd197.org

Leah Christianson, Speech Language Pathologist
651-403-8100 | leah.christianson@isd197.org

Alexandra Hodson, Occupational Therapist
651-403-8128 | alexandra.hodson@isd197.org

Allyse Knox, Special Education Teacher
651-403-XXXX | allyse.knox@isd197.org

Molly Manthey, Special Education Teacher
651-403-XXXX | molly.manthey@isd197.org

Renee Tatroe, School Psychologist
651-403-8143 | renee.tatroe@isd197.org | webpage


HELPFUL LINKS